GRATITUDE – SNV 2012 – DAY 16

The daily practice of Gratitude changed my life.  Over 30 years ago, in a time of deep and ongoing crisis around alcoholism in the family, it was difficult to focus on anything else.  Al-Anon (for families of alcoholics) taught me the art of putting aside worry, fear, and anger, to focus on, even make a daily list of, the many ways in which I am lucky. To find the silver lining in even the darkest cloud.  This gave me strength and hope to carry on, even to grow, and eventually to blossom. Later I learned the spiritual truth that what I focus on increases, through the Law of Attraction, and that focusing on the good in me and around me, as I had learned, is what has brought me a life of peace and happiness. Still, I have to consciously return to this practice when life looks a little gloomy…and am so grateful I know what to do.  Change your vibration, change your life. revgerry

“Consciously utilizing The Power Of Gratitude is an extremely important aspect of attracting to yourself the Abundance and Happiness that you desire and deserve in your life. Developing an attitude of sincere and “heartfelt gratitude for your current blessings unleashes the power for receiving many more. Every Day Give Thanks.”  For more,

“Many people say grace before meals. All right. But I say grace before the concert and the opera, and grace before the play and pantomime, and grace before I open a book, and grace before sketching, painting, swimming, fencing, boxing, walking, playing, dancing and grace before I dip the pen in the ink.” — G. K. Chesterton

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more.  It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity.  It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.  Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow.”  -Melody Beattie

“Gratitude is a vaccine, an antitoxin, and an antiseptic.” — John Henry Jowett

Image from http://www.spiritcoachtraining.com


Thanks for visiting.and...What say you?

