My Breathing And Smiling Meditation, ALL IS WELL

This is my very favorite meditation.  It is so simple.  No matter how distressed I am, it’s always there and so easy to do.

And I find that after having done this for some time, I only have to remember the smile to move towards that peaceful meditative, centered space in the Present Moment, knowing ALL IS WELL.  Pavlov, you know.  🙂

I find my Core Being in my favorite spiritual practice, which can be summed up as “breathing and smiling.”  I love the quiet early mornings, when I can move into the stillness and anchor the Divine Light and Divine Love in the “right here and now,” flowing in, as and through me.

Yes I am something of a mystic.  I experience the the Mystical Something, the Loving, Creative, Peaceful Energy that sustains mThich-Nhat-Hanh-arrives-by-Kelvin-Cheuk+copye, present within my own heart – and then moving out through me into the world.  That experience is joyous.  It fills me up.  And it makes me smile, lifting my face to the heavens, opening my arms to accept the blessing.  I am so grateful to have learned this smile from the teaching from a Buddhist monk who declares,

“Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.”  Thích Nhất Hạnh

It’s true.  It works.  It is the central part of my daily practice.  He teaches us to breathe and smile and I adapt it to my daily work. Mine goes something like this; of course it’s  different every day.

Breathing in, I see the beauty (any beauty).

Breathing out, I smile.

Perhaps I take an extra few breaths here, either repeating the mantra or just appreciating the beauty I see.

Breathing in, I feel my heart beat.(or anything physical in your body)

Breathing out I smile.

Breathing in, my heart is filled with Love (Peace, Beauty, Harmony, Health, Plenty).

Breathing out, I smile.

Breathing in, I am fully conscious of this Present Moment and all is well.

Breathing out, I am grateful as I smile.

Perhaps I take an extra few breaths here, either repeating the mantra or just appreciating my life.

Breathing in, I bless my children and all children (or anyone or everyone or the planet, or someone I have a strained relationship with)

Breathing out, I smile

Repeat until all blessings and prayers requests have been given

Breathing in, I give thanks, I am so blessed.

Breathing out, I smile.

And so it goes until I feel complete.

HappyBaby_PublicDomainThis is my very favorite meditation.  It is so simple.  No matter how distressed I am, it’s always there and so easy to do.

And I find that after having done this for some time, I only have to remember the smile to move towards that peaceful meditative, centered space.

There are many forms of meditation and each have their benefit.  But I am a person prone to moods and if I am irritable or sorrowful or anxious, I can say,

“Breathing in, I acknowledge my sorrow (or anxiety etc).  Breathing out, I let it go and I smile.”

Because sorrow or anxiety or irritation are fleeting states.  They do NOT define me.  They do NOT control me.  The “I” of me is witness to the sorrow, and also to the smile, for in THIS present moment, unless I am about to be eaten by a tiger, all is indeed well.

Breathing in, I send blessings of sunshine and smiles to each of  you.  And breathing out, I smile.  hugs, gerry

 

7 thoughts on “My Breathing And Smiling Meditation, ALL IS WELL

  1. I do that too. There is nothing more refreshing than the feeling you get when you open yourself up to that. Beautiful post, and as a fellow mystic, I appreciate things like this. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Revgerry
    While meditating, I also concentrate on my breathing. The feeling is beyond any explanations. But, I really love your way of meditation. I will definitely keep this thing in mind. Thanks for sharing a deep message by Buddhist Monk Thich.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: A to Z blogging Challenge – FLOW and GLOW -Spirituality – 6 & 7 | Open Hearted Musings

  4. Pingback: Slaying – or Taming at Least – the Dragon of STRESS – or 7 ways I dealt with yesterday’s stress attack | Open Hearted Musings

  5. Pingback: Is Self-Love A Mystery To You? Here’s an idea.. | Open Hearted Musings

  6. Pingback: 3 Steps to Rebound Energy Attacks by Jenny Tasker. | Open Hearted Musings

Thanks for visiting.and...What say you?

