I Gave A Talk I Want To Share

As some of you know, I am an ordained New Thought minister. This morning I gave a talk I want to share with you about peace activism,  about HOW I have learned to build a culture of love and peace into my life through teaching the peace practices of the Gandhi/King Season for Nonviolence.  Having grown up in post-war Europe, peace is very close to my heart. I saw first hand how war destroyed lives and I know there has to be a better way.

GerryDeckSmileSome may want to hear my voice.  The talk was well received, you can hear my passion and I hope you enjoy it.

I discuss that if people knew better they would do better and that we all want the same thing, even those people we label “terrorists” are acting in a way they mistakenly believe will bring peace and prosperity to their families, their country.  SO, we outline 64 spiritual practices, one for each day of the Season, that will help us all to find peace and go about teaching these to our communities. I have been trying to live these principles for these 19 years and they bring me peace, joy and fulfillment.

Our first order of business is to make peace with and within ourselves and then with those around us, then to share what we have learned so the world will finally understand the meaning of deep peace.

We are all preparing to join James Twyman tomorrow in a global Peace Prayer for the people of Syria.  Millions of people will add their LOVE energy to envision a positive solution for this humanitarian crisis.  When we join the power in each of us to the power within all of us – whenever 2 or more are gathered – miracles can and do happen, have happened, will happen.

James and Jewish, Christian and Muslim leaders will gather on a hill overlooking the villages where so many Syrians are suffering. They ask us to join them for just 10-15 minutes of focused meditation at 8:00 Monday.

James says all you need to do is to FEEL the energy of peace, as if it is already present in Syria. Feel the Peace and Love awaken and rise in every individual and every group in the area. Then visualize children in Syria being fed, people living happily in peace, and the government stable and serving the needs of all its citizens.

We can do it. Yes we can!!

 

 

6 thoughts on “I Gave A Talk I Want To Share

    • Thanks so much Marilyn . I’m so happy you enjoyed the talk. Darwin has a home studio set up and does all my sound – talks, meditations – and voiceovers – and of course his own. This was live, but still it went straight into his recorder.

      Wish you lived closer and we could spend time together. Also Darwin is doing another gig up here on Friday evening. If you were closer maybe we’d make music together for fun.

      Love you
      Gerry

      Like

Thanks for visiting.and...What say you?

