Season for Nonviolence Day 32 ~PATIENCE

dog_reflection_RMP_SNV2016_Day32_PATIENCEWe all know that we can’t have peace in our lives unless it starts within ourselves – but to get to that peace, we must discipline our wayward thoughts. Personally, I wish I was “there” already but my ego still has a strong hold on my mind if I let down my guard.

Lucky for me, I have experienced enough peace now to know to look in the mirror when I start to get anxious or depressed or annoyed (not-at-peace) and “keep bringing my mind back to the newspaper.”

Namaste, Gerry  I love the LIGHT in you!

 

 

 

One thought on “Season for Nonviolence Day 32 ~PATIENCE

  1. We’ve got a sign on our fridge door that reads: “Remember that you don’t have to be perfect to make a change; if you get off track, you just get right back on. Don’t let yourself sabotage the rest of the day or week or month. It’s like getting a flat tire – you fix it and move on, you don’t poke holes in the rest of your tires.” 🙂 XO – M

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for visiting.and...What say you?

