I Knew a Kid in Highschool That Never Spoke.

This beautiful and engaging story illustrates the love and understanding we are thinking about right now in building a culture that cares. Thanks Kindness Blog. Hugz, Gerry #WUVIP

Kindness Blog

I was kinda a loner myself but it’s easy when it’s by choice.

He sat alone at lunch , and I didn’t have anyone to sit with so I just quietly ate with him every day.

I soon noticed he was in a lot of my classes and I started just sitting with him. When he thought no one was looking he would smile at jokes or start to doodle , but as soon as he knew someone was watching he would go blank.

Naturally, kids started picking on him a little, trying to get him to talk or asking him why he never spoke. None of it seemed to phase him and he would just shrug or smile.

But what really got me mad was when the teachers would draw attention to him . when they would call roll they would pause at him sometimes and poke fun at…

View original post 324 more words

Thanks for visiting.and...What say you?

