Season for Nonviolence Day 42 ~ ACCOUNTABILITY

How do you know how close you are you are to rgiraffes_PureNature_SNV2106_day42_ACCOUNTABILITY_gseaching your goal if you never measure your progress? Accountability gives you the information you need to plan your campaign.

“PEACE” is too big, to vague a goal – and too absolute. How would you define it? Zero hatred? Zero fights in the family? Zero gossip at the office? Zero rapes? Zero murders? Zero bullying? Zero governments deploying armies?  Even in the positive…All humans experiencing prosperity? Everyone safe as they sleep? Kindness shown by everyone? Family always shows appreciation towards each other?  Each role equally valued at work?

Green-Green-Circles-Bubbles-Texture-Background_SNV42_ACCOUNTABILITYSo we see that we need to have measurable goals that we have some hope of reaching. A cease-fire and talks here, including at home and at work.  A climate-change accord there. A week without sibling yelling or fisticuffs. And we do need to be sure that our goals in fact reflect our highest values.A week without sibling fisticuffs because the kids are locked in the cellar won’t get us where we want to go.

Where in your life would you like to increase the peace?  Could you measure your progress and hold yourself accountable?  For me, this is a growing edge – that is, I am very unskilled at this measuring and accountability thing. I blame my right brain dominance.  Sigh.  But I do understand why it’s so important.

What say you?
Namaste, Gerry

PS: ***Sign up for my monthly newsletter with a featured “Peace and Happiness Tool” here http://eepurl.com/bfjVxX

Find my work at:

http://imagineyourselfhappy.wordpress.com  (temporarily on the shelf- all new content is here)
www.openheartedmusings.com
 (temporarily on the shelf- all new content is here)

FACEBOOK:  Daily fresh content, often original

Imagine Yourself Happy

Open Hearted Musings

Seasons for Peace and Nonviolence Tucson


Proud member of www.thewellnessuniverse.com

 My Wellness Universe author page
My Wellness Universe bio

I’d love to  welcome you as a colleague.  :

The Wellness Universe WUpeopleDecember2015JOINUSis the global online membership directory of heart-centered empowering healers and thought leaders who direct their energy towards YOUR wellness and the Wellness of the planet…in every way.  We are a tribe, a family – and I find for me that as I share my colleagues’ work that resonates with me, I myself grow personally and professionally.

We are accepting new members. Look around the blog and click above to apply if you would like us to feature YOUR work.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for visiting.and...What say you?

